Thoughts on Kimi to Ferrari

So literally the same day that I posted about Felipe Massa’s decision, Kimi Raikonnen announced that he will re-join the prestigious Scuderia Ferrari racing team for 2014. As I commented earlier, I wasn’t sure how this would play out for Fernando Alonso, but Kimi is, well, Kimi and Ferrari want a constructor’s title again.

I could elaborate further but Joe Saward has made the best argument, as he so often does:

http://joesaward.wordpress.com/2013/09/13/on-the-hiring-of-kimi-raikkonen/

My biggest regret is that in July, I bought a Lotus F1 team shirt for Kimi and I can’t claim to be that excited by the Grosjean/Hulkenberg pairing that seems inevitable for next year.

Leave a Reply

